Padres’ Josh Barfield 2006 (Amended)

Excerpt from the prior Blog
“I have him higher on my list than anyone else.”
It would seem that statement was made in error, as PECOTA ranks him at #13. I suppose I should try and spin this and now refer to myself as “The Machine,” hoping it catches on, but frankly couldn’t think of a more unlikely scenario than PECOTA and I agreeing on prospects. I don’t have Barfield ranked quite that high on my list, but think this is at least partial evidence that my revised methodology on second base prospects is sound from a statistical standpoint.
At least that’s the story I’m telling anyone who’ll listen.

Dan Quon

Leave a Reply

